Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Rumbles


I feel Meh today

Not because of weight losses or running or anything like that (which is going great by the way!)

It’s because of unhappy people out to make everyone’s life miserable

We all know one of those people. People that are so pedantic that makes you feel like pulling your eyeballs out.

I work with two of those, let’s call them B1 and B2 (B=bitch, bahahaha – I feel so evil right now). Before I start on the rambling, let me just say I am a nice person. The kinda girl who does not like conflict, who feels horrible when someone is not being nice to me, with that said...

B1 is about 62 years old, I think, and her sense of smell is very sensitive apparently. My story goes that one day my boss asked me to clean our whiteboard because he had a meeting and wanted to use it. I knew I needed to use a product that smells quite strong because out whiteboard is old and the wipers don’t work that well. But since the meeting room is a good 100 steps from her office, I thought I would be ok to do it quickly. Next minute, B1 comes around asking what the heck the smell was. I told her very nicely that I was asked to clean the whiteboard and I had to do it, it seriously took me ten seconds to do it and the smell was gone in a couple of minutes. She left with a “migraine” and did not speak to me for six weeks after that. Seriously. B1 decided that not speaking to me and making a very uncomfortable work environment  was a good punishment for doing my freaking job. Am I the only one who thinks it’s crazy? Maybe because if it was me, I would have decided that despite the fact I didn’t like the smell, it was not worth getting my knickers in a twist like that. Geez! I am glad to report that she is now half talking to me again.

 
Then there is B2. Now, B2 is a strange one. She is about 50 and has been working here for a while. She is pedantic. No, she is anal. I never know if she is talking to me or not, I can’t keep up anymore. She decides, on a daily basis, that if I do something wrong (read: not her way), she will be cold and just address me when I talk to her, but the barely minimum possible. I had my boss coming to me with complains like: there is two staples on the invoices instead of one.  Seriously? Have you got nothing better to do B2? What difference does it make in the world if the invoice has two staples instead of one? Are you not busy enough today that you have to pick on every single damn thing I do? Every day. I cannot, for the life of me, do anything right in her eyes. I start to feel bad about it (because let’s face it, I have no idea what she tells the boss about me), but then I have to keep reminding myself that she is the one with the problem, not me. I try to do my best at work, I work hard, sometimes it’s a bit quiet, but I do my job well. Today she told me off for working from my boss’ desk (as she is on holiday) because I thought it would be easier since I am doing her job as well and having to deal with one million different things.

 
 just don’t get it. Why do some people have to make life miserable for others? Why can’t they use common sense and decide that some things are just not an issue at all?

 
It really beats me

 

Rant over

No comments:

Post a Comment